Wednesday 27 April 2011

Turner, Nancy E. "Sarah's Quilt"

Turner, Nancy E. "Sarah's Quilt. A Novel of Sarah Agnes Prine and the Arizona Territories, 1906" - 2006

The second part of the trilogy that started with "These is my Words", the continuation of the life of Sarah Agnes Prine after the death of her beloved husband. Life has to go on for the widow and her children and Nancy Turner describes the events in her courageous grandmother's life as well as in her first book.

If you liked "These is my Words", you should carry on reading this one.

Nancy has continued the account of her grandmother's life with "The Star Garden". If you like her books, you might want to try "The Water and the Blood", as well.

From the back cover:
"In These Is My Words, Sarah Agnes Prine told the spellbinding story of an extraordinary pioneer woman and her struggle to make a home in the Arizona Territories. Now, in this mesmerizing sequel, a three-year drought has made Sarah desperate for water. And just when it seems that life couldn't get worse, she learns that her brother and his family are trapped in the Great San Francisco Earthquake. A heartwarming blend of stubbornness and compassion, Sarah Agnes Prine will once again capture the hearts of readers everywhere. "

No comments:

Post a Comment